Check In and Check Out

The Check In and Check Out buttons provide a convenient way to keep track of who is on-site.


Feature Alert: This feature is only available for the Professional, Premium, and Enterprise packs. For more information head to your Billing Portal.

The Check-In and Check Out feature is one method within Site App Pro to keep track of when users visit a particular site. 

In the Article


Using Check-In and Out

Your team will be able to Check-In and Out from the Mobile App Home Screen. 

  1. Login to the Mobile App 
  2. Select the Site they are working on 
  3. Click Check-in to log the time they started work and the distance they were from the Site Address 

Once they've finished for the day they can simply repeat the same steps but click Check-Out


Turning on Check-In & Out

  1. Login to the Admin Console (Computer Login)
  2. Go to My Business 
  3. Go to Settings 
  4. Click Enable check in for users 
  5. SAVE

The Check-In feature is now enabled, and users on the mobile will be able to see the Check In button (they may need to log out and log back in first). It can be disabled at any time by un-ticking the  check in box.


Who's Checked-in On-site

It's important to know who's currently on-site in case of an emergency. If you do need to know this: 

Viewing on the Mobile

  1. Select the site you want to know who's checked in on 
  2. Click the Menu Icon in the top left corner 
  3. Click Sites (or job, customer, project etc) 
  4. Select the relevant Site 
  5. Click checkins in the top right corner 

This will show who is currently checked in on the Site, once they have checked out they will no longer show on the list. 

Viewing on the Web

  1. Open the Admin Console (Computer Login)
  2. Go to the Dashboard
  3. Filter by the Site you want to see
  4. Click the location icon to see any Visitors or Users that are checked in right now
Note: This list will not contain any Users who were/are out of network coverage when they check in. They will not show up on the list.

Viewing Check-In and Out Reports

Check-ins and check-out are displayed in the Activities Stream on the Dashboard. To view a summary of check-in information in the reporting section:

  1. Click on the Reports tab on the menu on the left.
  2. Click on the Form Reports page.
  3. Filter by form name Check In Check Out.
  4. Click on the orange page icon.

You will now have a list of all check-in or check-outs, which can be filtered by site and also sorted by user name. This list shows all the information that is collected by the Check-In buttons such as the time of check-in and the distance to the site, as well as the check-out time, total time spent on site, and distance. 


Check Out Reminder

A check out reminder helps prompt users to check out of site once they've finished for the day. This a setting that can be turned on per site to ensure your team logs both their check-in & check-out time. 

  1. Login to the Admin Console (Computer Login) 
  2. Go to Sites 
  3. Click the pencil icon next to the Site 
  4. Select a Site Closed Time 
  5. SAVE

Any users who are still checked in on site after the Site Closed time will get a notification reminding them to check out of site. 


Prompt Pre-Start on Check-In

We want to make a user's life as easy as possible. You can automate your team's check-in by opening the Personal Pre-Start as soon as they check-in to site. 

To set up

  1. Login to the Admin Console (Computer Login)
  2. Go to My Business 
  3. Go to Settings 
  4. Click Prompt users to complete required forms after check-in
  5. SAVE

This now means as soon as a User clicks the Check-In button on the Mobile App, the Personal Pre-Start form will open instantly to be completed. 

Note: You will get one personal Pre-Start, per Job, per Day, per User. If they need to go back to finish off their Personal Pre-Start or view the answers, they will see it on their To-Do List.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us