Skip to main content

4.4 fixing your Procore integration

Site App Pro 4.0.0 builds the Procore Integration from the ground up. This requires some small changes to your Procore Settings.


​

Make these changes after our release goes live on the 27th of January, 1PM NZST, to ensure there's no loss of data!


​

Step 1: Create a Company-Level Permission Template

  1. Log in to Procore

  2. Navigate to Company Tools → Core Tools → Permissions

    ​

  3. Create a new "Company level permission template"

    ​

  4. Edit the Template permission table, ensure all possible boxes are set to NONE

    ​

  5. SAVE your changes


​
​
​

Note: Leave your Project Permissions Template. These are fine and do not require edits.


​

Step 2: Assign the Template to the SAP Site-App User

  1. Hover your cursor over Company Level → Directory

  2. Search for the site-app user (search for 'site-app')

  3. Click Edit on the user profile

    ​

  4. Locate the "Company Permissions Templates" section (it will be set to "Do Not Apply A Permission Template" by default)

  5. Select the permission template you created in Step 1

    ​

  6. Verify that "Default permission template" when added to project is already set

    ​

  7. Click Save to apply your changes


​
​

Step 3: Verify the Template Has Been Applied

  1. Hover over Company Tools → Permissions → Company Permissions Templates

  2. Check your new template—it should now display "1 User"

    ​

If the user count doesn't update, double-check that you've saved your changes in Step 2.

Did this answer your question?