This feature is a mobile app only feature which allows you to send in-progress or completed forms to other people. They can continue in the form where you left off to add their own additions.
Sending a form for editing
Log into the Mobile App
Start a form, or open a form that has been started or completed (Menu Icon > Saved for older forms)
Tap the three dots in the top right-hand corner of the open form
Select Send form to edit
Select Add Recipients - enter the recipient names
Enter instructions for your recipient
Send
Note: Form attachments don't mind if the recipient isn't in the configured user group.
For example: sending a Maintenance Form (assigned to your "Maintenance Team" user group) to someone that isn't in the user group will still work. They will be able to access the form without issue.
Receiving a message with a form attachment
Log into the Mobile App
Tap the Menu Icon > Messages
Tap on the message to open it
Tap on the Form container to open the form
Make any necessary adjustments or simply review it
Save your changes if any were made
Use case: multi-stage incident investigation forms
If your incident investigation process requires input from multiple people, save them some time searching for the correct investigation by sending it to them when it's their turn.
Start your investigation form
When you need input from someone else, tap the three dots and select Send Form to edit
In the instructions, let them know exactly what they need to do in the form
Add them as recipient
Send the form
Note: Once your recipient has done what they need to do, they can repeat the process with another user in the account.
Tracking your messages
There are two ways to view what messages have been sent and received; From the Messages page on the mobile app, and from the Messages pop-up on the Admin Console.
Mobile App:
Admin Console:
Log into the Admin Console
Click the Message icon at the top of your page, next to where it says your name
In any case, you will only be able to see messages that you sent or received. This applies across the board. Admins will only see messages that they created/sent, or received.


